PDA

View Full Version : one of my first stories

Animus
10-03-2007, 01:51 PM
okay heres the same thing. now with paragraph breaks. sorry, didnt' know that posting it would delete them. i'm new to actually posting these.

any moderator around can go ahead and delete the first one.

so here it goes. tell me what you think and if you cum i'll be happy.

There are rules to a duel. Rules that are never said, and are never taught. This is because there are only two outcomes to a duel. One can either live or die. But even the greatest gunslingers don't live long enough to give away their secrets. These hidden rules are alive only through instinct. These instincts are what I follow now. Its how I stayed alive this long. It’s also how I got into the biggest mess of my life.

Before it all started I was in a duel. At first my instincts served me well

I’ve been gunslinging for about four years, global time. It was a pretty big pastime out here on Mars.

Centuries ago, the Terrans over from H-Teche sent astronauts over to Mars. They’d live here, love here, get born and die. Everyone worked for the cause of making this red rock livable.

They succeeded but not fast enough, H-Teche nearly went bankrupt. Thinking we could fend for ourselves, they closed the Martian project off and left us stranded. We had to finish the job on our own time.

It was a long and hard process but Mars was eventually breathable. But it was too late. We’d already changed. Our skin got thicker. We all got heavier. Tails started to grow. We all began to look more like those old Terran monsters called dinosaurs than actual human beings.

We welcomed the change. Our hatred for how Terra abandoned us fueled our enjoyment of growing more different from them. Many even killed their own babies if they were born without red skin. We were Martians now. Red skinned manbeasts on a young savage world.