PDA

View Full Version : High Dad (father and son story)

orchidspray
07-19-2008, 03:02 PM
Hi gang, this is a rough draft, didn't proof read it yet, just wanted to get it up and get some opinions, I've never written any kind of guy with guy before. Hope you enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed dreaming it up.

It’s not easy for a Father to admit he needs help, not from his children anyways. But David was at that point in his life. He got divorced about a year earlier which had already left him in financial ruin and now his employer decided to pull up stakes and move their operation over seas. With alimony and child support to pay and rent being what it is he knew what little severance he received wouldn’t last very long if he didn’t do something. He had to swallow his pride and call on his son Mark.

Mark is David’s son from his first marriage which ended when Mark was little. It’s now 15 years later and Mark has been doing ok for himself. After finishing school he landed a well paying nine to five job and had bought his own home. He hasn’t found Mrs. Right thus far but he’s had fun looking.

When David called and asked if he could stay with him for awhile Mark not only was glad to take him in he insisted on it. He’d wanting his Dad to come and stay with him for awhile anyways. He hadn’t had the chance to see his home yet and Mark like any son wanted his Dad’s approval. He felt pretty sure that he’d be able t use his connections at work to help his Dad find a new job as well. If that panned out David would need to move into the area anyhow since they currently lived about a five hours drive from one another.

David put most of his belongings into storage and headed off to move in with his son. He knew this would be a big adjustment but he had little other choice, especially with the prospect of some new employment. The economy being what it is; it’s not easy for a fifty year old man to start fresh, companies seem to like snatching the younger guys up and he knew it.