PDA

View Full Version : Avatar: The Last Airbender (anime)

collegedude33
10-15-2008, 12:37 AM
Well, this is my first time posting a story on here...and actually, what i'm about to post came from a fanfiction that i started to write, but decided to cancel. So, i thought i share it with you guys and get some feedback. It is split in 2 parts.
-----

Kyoshi Island: The home of Sokka and Suki (part 1)

The night stars were so illuminating. Aang let out a lone sigh. “Another long journey to see a friend of mine.” The view of Kyoshi Island came into view. The light from the stars illustrated the true beauty of the island. Appa landed near the beach and Aang jumped off. “Ok Appa, just wait here. I’m gonna go see if I could find Sokka and Suki’s house.” Appa growled again and stretched his legs and lay down in the sand. Appa then started to roll around as Aang began to walk up to the village.

“Stop right there!” Aang froze. He heard the voice before but didn’t know where it was coming from. He looked up and saw three Kyoshi warriors starring down at him. They all suddenly jumped down from the tree branches and stood in front of Aang. He slowly stepped backwards.

“Hello Aang” one of the girls said cheerfully. Aang looked over to the girl that was in the middle. He recognized her voice. “Ty Lee, is that you?” The girl nodded and stood on her heels with her arms behind her back and swaying back and forth cheerfully. She leaned in and kissed Aang o the lips. Aang stumbled backwards and looked a little surprised. “What was that for Ty Lee?”

Ty Lee smiled. “Well, it’s not like everyday we get to see a hero come here. Also, your friend Katara set me free from Azula’s control. But I never got to really thank her.