PDA

View Full Version : My Accidental Tranny Date

whoababy26
08-29-2014, 04:34 PM
Hi All, This is my first submission and truthfully I have not written a non-technical work in years. I discovered in writing this that my English grammar sucks. I had run-on-sentences in run-on-sentences. Well as long as I don't write my English teachers I won't be lynched. I guess I have to relearn writing again.

Anyway, this is an account of the first time I met Terri. She helped me in trying to remember much of our conversations. Much of it unfortunately is a best effort or paraphrased. This happened almost 30 years ago. So two old farts aren't going to remember conversation detail. I'm just glad we hadn't forgotten the sex. That would be bad. Anyway, I hope you enjoy. Comments are welcome, help with English grammar is also appreciated.

About 3 years after my divorce (This was over 30 years ago); I decided it was time to get back into dating again. I finished my Masters. I had a good career. And a few good friends who helped me with my sexual desires. But it was time to try getting into a relationship.

Dating online is very hit and miss. I met some really great people and some not so great. Fortunately if you're smart; you can wade through most of the unwanted ads. One of those dating ads got by me; catching me completely off guard. What happened I never imagined or saw coming.

I received a response from a single white female about my age. She lived within 10 miles of my home. I read her response and thought, “Why the hell not.” I returned her response and we started communicating with each other. After a couple of weeks of emails and eventually IM chats; we finally decided to meet.

We agreed on a nice restaurant we knew in a nearby town. It was Friday evening. It was warm and sunny; not a cloud in the sky.