PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever crumple the front end of a hot rod?

Jonny81
07-12-2016, 10:16 AM
Working on something new and need a bit of technical help. I need to have a car crash with a parked hot rod (guy getting head at a stop sign) vs drunk driver. ... I'm not a collision expert, but I'm pretty sure a big nose Camaro isn't going to crumple up the way I have it written...

My uncle Richard retired from the Navy ten years ago and used his savings to buy an old brick firehouse. Like many red blooded American country boys, he had a love of fast cars and loud bikes. He turned the old firehouse into a garage and named it “Rods and Hogs,” where he built custom hot rods, like my yellow and black 1970 Mustang Boss. We spent two years resurrecting a rusted out hull, gave it a new life with a 5.0, slapped on a six speed tranny, named it Daisy, and had it ready to take my driving test on my 16th birthday.

I’ll write that story another time, this one picks up the night I graduated high school. I was at the garage celebrating with a few friends. Richard had given me a set of keys as a graduation present and I found a sweet little loft apartment up the stairs with a stripper pole that went all the way down to the ground. A couple of brunette sisters were swinging from the pole in their thongs while a blonde named Nikki was sucking my dick on Daisy’s hood.

There were a bunch of other girls and guys around too, but I wasn’t really paying attention to them. They were either waiting their turn on the pole, drinking beer from a bong, screwing with the cars in the garage, or lying passed out somewhere.

It was 2:30 when my cell phone starts vibrating in my back pocket. I pulled it out, saw that it was my mom and considered hitting the ignore button. After a few seconds I hit the little green tab.

“What’s up?” I answered.

“Someone just called for an ambulance downtown, about two blocks from Kitty Kat…”